Getting Crafty – Making accessories

Recently I discovered the joy of buying craft materials in Japan! I feel like lately, I have spent way too much money in these shops, I can’t really complain.. The quality and selection of the stuff you can buy in these shops is waaay superior to some of the stuff back home.. and I guess I can justify it, as it has been a little too cold to go out and do much lately!

So.. here is a little peek at the selection of what I bought in my last visit..

wp-1458276239324.jpeg

So many things to make!!

  • Bronze style charms
  • Fabric cuts
  • Felt
  • Sewing equipment
  • Cabochons and other decorations
  • Reels of lace
  • Lace patches
  • Beads
  • Decoupage glue and setters
  • Glue gun and glue sticks

And waaay more.

So, what have I been making? This kind of stuff:

wp-1458276242973.jpeg

I really like the lacy style of Lolita clothing, especially the stuff inspired by Victorian fashion. I’m not a hardcore enough fashionista to go full Lolita style, but I really do enjoy making these kinds of hair accessories and pins to liven up a jacket or bag. I’m not really sure what to do with any of them now that I have made them.. I mean, I really enjoy making them but not for myself!

Maybe I could sell them? If anyone is interested, or would like me to make them something.. please do let me know! I’d consider getting back on Etsy, if there is enough interest.

I’m starting to look at making even bigger pieces too, in the future. It’s a lot of fun – recently, I have been making stuff while binge watching House (which by the way, is the saddest TV show I have seen in a while!)

Leave a Reply

